mywayortheiweigh

My journey through weight loss. This time, we're doing it my way!!

Day 5 (which is really Day 6…) November 20, 2011

Filed under: Thoughts and Things... — ladyashton @ 4:01 am

I spent yesterday doing a lot of cardio, but not anything structured. It was mostly playing-with-my-daughter-type things…lots of running, jumping, chasing, walking, etc. We did this for a good hour, I’d say. I was definitely pooped by the end of it (she wasn’t, though…I need to harness some of that energy somehow…)

 

However, I wasn’t too pooped to make a huge pot of Red Lentil Thai Chili (recipe found here: http://www.theppk.com/2010/12/red-lentil-thai-chili/). This vegan recipe, full of fiber, could easily become my go-to recipe on weekends. Yum!!

 

Today I have brought my workout gear to school. My plan is to run around the track and maybe even hit the gym. I will let you know the outcome tonight once I’m at home, in my jammies, sipping on a nice, hot cup of green tea with lemon. Wish me luck! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

